Atletico Madrid 6-1 Granada: Luis Suarez scores twice on debut

Luis Suarez
Luis Suarez touched the ball 16 times – with four of them shots at goal, including two goals, and another an assist

Luis Suarez scored twice and set up another on his Atletico Madrid debut against Granada despite only coming on in the 70th minute.

Atleti were 3-0 up through goals from Diego Costa, Angel Correa and Joao Felix when the signing from Barcelona came on.

He was only on the pitch for two minutes when he fed Marcos Llorente to score.

Suarez then headed in from a Llorente cross and scored Atleti’s sixth.

That effort came from a rebound after his initial shot hit the post. Jorge Molina had scored for Granada in between Suarez’s double.

Suarez, 33, completed his move on a two-year deal on Friday. He is Barcelona’s third highest goalscorer ever with 198 goals in 283 appearances across six years.

He becomes the first Atletico Madrid debutant to score twice – and the first to score and assist on his La Liga debut for the club this century.


Atl Madrid

  • 13Oblak
  • 23Trippier
  • 15Savic
  • 18Felipe
  • 12Lodi dos Santos
  • 10CorreaSubstituted forMachín Pérezat 77′minutes
  • 6KokeSubstituted forLemarat 77′minutes
  • 8SaúlBooked at 59mins
  • 21CarrascoSubstituted forParteyat 71′minutesBooked at 74mins
  • 19Diego CostaSubstituted forSuárezat 70′minutes
  • 7SequeiraBooked at 27minsSubstituted forLlorenteat 71′minutes


  • 1Grbic
  • 3Sánchez
  • 4Pérez
  • 5Partey
  • 9Suárez
  • 11Lemar
  • 14Llorente
  • 16Herrera
  • 17Saponjic
  • 20Machín Pérez
  • 22Hermoso
  • 27Camello


  • 1Dantas da Silva
  • 16Díaz
  • 22Coutinho Meneses DuarteBooked at 15minsSubstituted forSánchezat 84′minutes
  • 20Vallejo
  • 2Foulquier
  • 12Azeez
  • 5MillaSubstituted forEtekiat 71′minutes
  • 10Rodríguez DíazSubstituted forMachísat 60′minutes
  • 21HerreraSubstituted forVico Villegasat 71′minutes
  • 24KenedySubstituted forSoroat 60′minutes
  • 23Molina


  • 4Gonalons
  • 6Sánchez
  • 7Cortés Heredia
  • 8Eteki
  • 9Soldado
  • 11Machís
  • 13Escandell
  • 14Vico Villegas
  • 15Neva
  • 19Montoro
  • 26Soro

Xavier Estrada Fernández

Live Text

Source link

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button